Epic day of pics…

Marica and I spent the most wonderful day taking photos around Waterloo, Westminster, Whitehall and the Strand. I was so excited about this challenge – we have the same digital SLR and attended a photography course together years ago, needless to say she remembers A LOT more of it than I do and so she was the most wonderful tutor as we wandered and snapped! We met at Waterloo at 10.30 and followed a route impeccably and imaginatively planned by her husband Henry. Our cameras were put back in their cases at 4.30 after an amazing and very memorable day of photography (we also managed to squeeze in a delicious cream tea for lunch at the Cellarium cafe in Westminster Abbey whilst we sheltered from the rain!). It was the most mindful and focused few hours I’ve had for such a long time, we both commented that it was lovely to be tourists for the day and to look up and around in our gorgeous city, rather than marching around with a purpose, which we tend to do most of the time! A few of my 300 or so photos are below, Marica took some incredible shots which I can’t wait to see again soon. The next thing I have to do is decide which to get printed to complete my challenge, or maybe I’ll print one of hers…! Thanks so much Marica and Henry, such a special and memorable day. Rx

IMG_7052 IMG_7145 IMG_7164 IMG_7360 IMG_7431 IMG_7471 IMG_7456

Leave a comment